new painting: “Porcine Man”

"Porcine Man", acrylic on paper, 18 1/2" x 22"

“Porcine Man”, acrylic on paper, 18 1/2″ x 22″

You may recognize this as a drawing I posted last year;  I’ve also taken the liberty of renaming it. (Hey it’s my picture and I can do whatever I want with it…)  Really though, this was a great way for me to get the brushes out without having to think too much- just what I needed to kick off a new year.

Enjoyed the process, feel free to leave your honest opinion!

Thanks,

artboy68

Tagged , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “new painting: “Porcine Man”

  1. Helen Cherry says:

    Your work is very personal ;) Seriously as I said on facebook I like this very much..

    • artboy68 says:

      Thank you Helen- I guess light-hearted isn’t much in my artistic vocabulary these days, despite being a very happy fellow! Don’t much care for boppy music either…

  2. clinock says:

    This is truly astounding Scott as is all of your art. Your technique and creative visions are masterful – this surreal work evokes sadness and laughter in me all at the same time – Kudos to you…

  3. There’s something about this painting that takes “world-weary” to a new level! Really quite extraordinary. Keep those brushes active, sir! : )

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,750 other followers

