lucky number 13 is you, sir: Mark Armstrong

A slight departure for me today- I enjoy Mr. Armstrong’s work a lot, and he seems to have a unique personality that just makes his stuff that much better.  See for yourself- visit his blog at markarmstrongillustration.wordpress.com .  This is portrait thirteen out of one hundred. You can’t tell from the scan, but the highlights have a reflective gold sheen.

Mark Armstrong, 8" x 8", carbon transfer & acrylic on 4 ply rag board

Tagged , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “lucky number 13 is you, sir: Mark Armstrong

  1. Hey, how could I not click the Like button??– that’s one good-lookin’ subject you’ve chosen there!!

    Scott, I’m enormously flattered. I love it. You’ve helped me achieve a life-long goal– becoming a colorful guy!

    Thanks so much for the kind words and the plug. I’d like to post the portrait on my own blog, if I may, and return the favor– see if I can send some well-deserved traffic your way.

    100 portraits in 20 weeks?? That’s quite a project! I’m very proud to be part of it, and I mean that sincerely. Thanks again.

  2. Styln says:

    Love the color, it has an iconic appeal! I thought this was a print, what a wonderful painting.

  3. hellenjc says:

    Very interesting choice of colours..

  4. Mikk Murray says:

    A portrait of my hero, Mark Armstrong!
    Such talent to make a great painting, Fantastic work!

    Mikk

Leave a Reply

