Elly Huizinga paints artboy68

artboy68, by Elly Huizinga

Imagine my surprise when I stumble across this while scrolling through some blogs I follow…. Accompanied only by the words, “I know that boy….?”, of course I recognize this as a painting of myself immediately.

Get to know Elly on her own blog: http://ellyhuizinga.wordpress.com/about/ . She has a daily drawing feature which I have been following for a while and enjoy greatly.

Thank you so much Elly!

artboy68

Tagged , , , ,

8 thoughts on “Elly Huizinga paints artboy68

  1. olletron says:

    This is lovely 😀 Is it watercolour? If so, I love it even more because I’m hopeless with them :>

  2. ohhcanaduh says:

    You are so famous in this little blogging world! I just love how you’ve inspired so many – myself included! Stand proud, young man.

  3. eof737 says:

    I love your portraits but this one was particularly wonderful… the shoe on the other foot. 😉
    TY for your patience as I have been adjusting to a changed schedule … Glad to comment again. 🙂

  4. Styln says:

    Extra cool and so beautiful! You’re a great subject!

Leave a Reply

