44

Rachel Payne, coloured pencil, 2 3/8" x 2 5/8"

Rachel Payne (who sometimes goes by Rae) has been, according to her blog, in the pursuit of creative living for over 25 years.  I would say that is a very noble and worthwhile pursuit, and the evidence of her journey is a reflection of the joy this must bring- see for yourself at http://collectingyourself.wordpress.com/. Thank you Rae!

This is portrait 44 of 100.  I’m still a day late.

I believe I now have over 100 faces in my files, so… I will still be taking names for the final, 100th portrait, which will be a larger acrylic painting.  If you would like to enter, leave a comment here

To see previous portraits, go here

To find out what the heck this is all about, go here

Thanks!

artboy68

Tagged , , , , , , ,

12 thoughts on “44

  1. Truly excellent, Scott, these portraits just seem to get better and better.

    I like the very soft gradations of color on this one, and I especially like the lighting effects, which give it extra warmth. Beautifully done!

  2. hellenjc says:

    Love the use of colour in this one.. makes the face warm and friendly..

  3. Got my book says:

    She looks so sweet! 🙂

  4. Rae says:

    Scott, what a pleasant surprise! I love this project, connecting with others through art. I especially love that you pic this image to draw. It is of my new “do” which I had done by my sister-in-law who is honing her skills as a hairdresser. So, creativity abounds. Good luck in your endeavors. I look forward to more of your art!

    Rachél….Rae

  5. ohhcanaduh says:

    If you ever decide to do a film showing the process of your work, I’d love, to see how you manipulate colored pencil! Seriously. I wish I had you as an instructor back in art school.

  6. […] I go, I hopped back on the merry-go-round. That’s when I discovered that artboy68 had made me his 44th portrait.  I giggled for nearly 15 minutes. What a […]

  7. […] or the Spreading Our Wings, or through something like Art Every Day Month, or artboy68′s 100 Portraits.  How ever you have found me, I am glad you did. You make this space special and have been a big […]

  8. […] a surprise in my mail box today, a parcel from ArtBoy68. What fun! He sent me #44, the original drawing he did of me as part of his 100 Portraits. I have to say, being included in […]

Leave a Reply

