45 hatched obsessions…

joybound, aka "Miles", pencil, 2 3/8" x 2 3/8"

Obsessions” is the name of one of Miles’ blogs; she has five others.  I actually had another avatar of her in my files without realizing it was the same person, so I may be back down to 99…  Her other blogs are:

I originally came across her ‘365 days of shopping’ blog because of some stellar photography featuring herself modelling different fashion looks requested by her followers- quite a unique service, and expertly executed.  Feel free to browse her channels!

I enjoyed using a hatching technique for this one rather than shading- clean and simple!

This is portrait 45 of 100.

Go here to see previous portraits, or learn more about this project.

To enter to win the 100th portrait (acrylic painting) go here

Thanks for visiting- please leave a comment!

artboy68

Tagged , , , , , ,

9 thoughts on “45 hatched obsessions…

  1. Another wonderful piece

  2. Miles says:

    Thanks so much! 🙂 Hope you don’t mind if I use this as my gravatar.

  3. […] He featured my old gravatar as one of his portraits for his “100 portraits in 20 weeks” project.  You can see it here:  https://artboy68project.wordpress.com/2011/12/09/45-hatched-obsessions/  […]

  4. Love how cross-hatching makes an organic form seem architectural. Nice piece!

  5. Cin says:

    🙂 Very nice!

  6. isabellart says:

    love this ! another amazing rendering !

  7. […] When I got to the office, the first thing I saw on my desk was a mail.  From artboy68 … of the portrait/sketch he did of me a while back using my former Gravatar. […]

Leave a Reply

