46 oh san francisco…

Lailah Chamon Botelho, pencil, 2 3/8" x 3 1/8"

This is part two of a two-person blog, the first half being my November 9th portrait of Denis Braguini Bevacqua.  Denis graciously asked me if I would draw his blog partner, the lovely Lailah.  I could not resist the allure of this photo taken in San Fransisco, a city dear to my heart since visiting there last summer.  Of course, while there we rode on the very cable car pictured in the background.  What a beautiful place.

Lailah and Denis’s blog is, of course, Chicquero, and as I said before, it is artistic, fabulous, eclectic, and eccentric. Experience it for yourself! http://chicquero.com/

This is portrait number 46 out of 100 and I am behind one day due to blogger fatigue… I know, wahh wahh…. I’ll catch up.

Go here to see previous portraits, or learn more about this project.

To enter to win the 100th portrait (acrylic painting) go here

Thanks for visiting- please leave a comment!

artboy68

Tagged , , , , , , ,

9 thoughts on “46 oh san francisco…

  1. Barbara says:

    Absolutely amazing!

  2. jane tims says:

    She looks like she knows a lovely secret. Jane

  3. olletron says:

    Wonderful expression 😀 You captured her beautifully!

  4. Stylish Portrait – Great!

  5. dayledann says:

    gorgeous work & she has a great blog!

  6. chicquero says:

    Hey Artboy!!!!!!

    I would like to say thank you a million times… my portrait looks so cool, you did such a great job!
    And San Francisco is one of my fav cities ever, it’s such an inspiring place that I couldn’t be happier when I look at your beautifully done artwork.
    You are so gifted… Denis and I absolutely love your work!
    Thx thx thx

    Lailah

Leave a Reply

