47 my fave ceramic artist

Sam Roderick, pencil, 2 1/8" x 3"

And much more than an amazing ceramic artist- also poetry and photography, and I daresay I’ve seen a painting on his site as well! Check out Show and Tellings,  and see for yourself.

This is portrait 47 of 100.  I like it.

Go here to see previous portraits, or learn more about this project.

To enter to win the 100th portrait (acrylic painting) go here

Thanks for visiting- please leave a comment!

artboy68

Tagged , , , , , ,

11 thoughts on “47 my fave ceramic artist

  1. I like it, too. I like the details on his face and glasses and the fact that he makes pots and melts crayons.

  2. SuperCold says:

    NIce one! He looks like a guy with self confidence!

  3. Liza Vassallo says:

    ahh that smirk and eye roll up says much!

  4. samroderick says:

    Wow thank you so much for these kind words. Thank you so much Scott for this drawing of me. No one has done this. I’m floored by your creativity and support for other artists. Thank you for the inspiration in your works.

    Be well,

    Sam Roderick.

  5. Dave says:

    Great Project! I like the collar’s lost edges and blending into shadow…

  6. Styln says:

    So detailed and real! It evokes such emotion, great work!

Leave a Reply

