50… as in 50% there!

Kate, coloured pencil, 2 3/8" x 2 3/8"

For my half-way post (not in effort…) I’ve broken out the coloured pencils again and drawn the lovely Kate, who according to her profile, is interested in photography, music, travelling, writing, Halloween, linguistics and New York.  I first discovered her blog Kamera Obscura, which piqued my interest due to my great love of photography, but have since discovered that she has other sites which include K.O in New York (I finally live here) and The Skeleton Key, which gives homage to Halloween with some great spooky imagery. Thank you Kate!

This is post number 50 of 100.

Go here to see my other portraits, or learn more about this project.

To enter to win the 100th portrait (acrylic painting) go here

Thanks for visiting- please leave a comment!

artboy68

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

21 thoughts on “50… as in 50% there!

  1. elbrigaking says:

    amazing drawing, very impressive and touching!

  2. Barbara says:

    Another amazing sketch! Great job getting halfway through… Woohoo!!

  3. K.O. says:

    It’s such an honor to have my own entry! I’ve never had a portrait done before. It’s wonderful. Thank you, Artboy68.

  4. Lovely, sir. I especially like the blue highlights on the face, and the splash of light on the hair.

  5. LadyT says:

    I cant believe this is halfway done.. Amazing work.

  6. […] to Freshly Pressed blogger artboy68′s project entitled: 100 Portraits in 20 Weeks in his “50…As in 50% There” post.   Not only does it nicely support my quest, but he’s clearly talented, prompting a […]

  7. Caitlin says:

    This project is incredible and completely inspirational! I now want to start posting my own work and to complete a similar project! Best wishes with the second half of your project.

  8. hellenjc says:

    Excellent as ever, Scott.. I love it when you use a little colour in your portraits..

  9. Styln says:

    This is beautiful! I love the color!

  10. isabellart says:

    Really fabulous color (or colour ) !

  11. seainspanish says:

    Wonderful job! You can do it!

  12. olletron says:

    The colour was a lovely touch 😀 Those lips are incredible D: As expected from you :>

  13. jane tims says:

    She looks very introspective and sad. Very good drawing. Jane

Leave a Reply

