55 portrait of a portrait artist

Elena Caravela, coloured pencil, 2 3/8" x 2 1/2"

Elena is a great inspiration to me. When I first saw her work my heart jumped a bit; I just find her ability to create freshness and light in her portrayals fascinating- it makes me want to hug somebody. Thank you for sharing your art with the world, Elena! You can visit her blog at http://elenacaravela.wordpress.com/ , her website at  http://www.elenacaravela.net/ or buy her new book at http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/PortraitofaGirl.

This is portrait 55 of 100.

Go here to see my other portraits, or learn more about this project.

To enter to win the 100th portrait (acrylic painting) even if I’ve drawn you before, go here

Thanks for visiting- please leave a comment!

AND MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYBODY!

artboy68

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

11 thoughts on “55 portrait of a portrait artist

  1. Thank you Scott! I love it. It’s been a pleasure to get you know and your wonderful work in this fantastic Blogoshere. 55!!!!

  2. drawandshoot says:

    Love it! 🙂
    Merry Christmas Scott.

  3. hellenjc says:

    Beautiful drawing again Scott and I can see why you say Elena has been an inspiration, I have just discovered her blog through this drawing and it is indeed marvellous!

  4. […] a portrait, of me.   A tiny little gem of a portrait by Scott Hamilton, known around the world as artboy68.  Scott’s mission is to create 100 portraits on 20 weeks. He’s more than halfway to […]

  5. Jane Thorne says:

    Scott I have just discovered your blog through Elena…what a beautiful talent you have and all the very best for 2012….Jane

Leave a Reply

