For me from my son

My ‘secret santa’ gift this year was an unexpected pleasantness, to the point that I actually teared up a bit… I must say that I have a great support network at home, with my entire family cheering me on to the 100th portrait and beyond, which I appreciate beyond words. My oldest offspring drew my name for stockings, and his thoughtful planning renewed my faith in teendom. We are fellow bloggers, his brand new site is called Protege Fitness; his platform being fitness and nutrition. He has an exceptional ability to network and his writing talent dwarfs my own- you can follow him @joshhamiltonfit on Twitter. His will be an interesting  journey to watch.

Pictured below is part of his gift to me: it’s a mechanical pencil with a beautiful rotary feed action. The other half is a coffee cup also inscribed with my artboy68 handle. I will use them every day.

And this is my son Josh:

Josh (2010), pencil, 1" x 1"

Having a very Merry Christmas,

artboy68

Tagged , , , ,

11 thoughts on “For me from my son

  1. hellenjc says:

    Nice one Josh 🙂

  2. Barbara says:

    What thoughtful gifts! I’m sure they will remain special to you… UNREAL portrait! WOW! Merry Christmas….

  3. scribbleit21 says:

    Awesome! Very well thought out gift. =)

  4. Shelley says:

    Awesome Josh!!

  5. delicio8 says:

    Very sweet. It’s the gifts that you know had thought put into them that mean the most. Keep on drawing!

  6. ElizOF says:

    Beautiful… what a thoughtful gift. Happy Holidays! 😉

  7. Isn’t it wonderful when the people you love love what you love? Doesn’t happen often so when it does, it just feels huge. How wonderful to have a son that sees, appreciates, and shares.

  8. Kimberly says:

    True love from unanticipated places. What an awesome gift.

  9. Jasmine says:

    Be sure to give us a link to his blog when it’s up! Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

