56: homage to a beautiful girl

Here is a shout out to someone very deserving of multiple awards, not limited to but including: contribution to society, exemplary motherhood and, just generally, complete selflessness. Plus, one look at that smile and you just know she’s a sweetheart. It’s her genuine heart of gold that makes me fall in love with her again every day. This one’s for you, babe! Bravo!!

Nicole: tireless volunteer, unwavering mother, always up to the adventure, a joy to all who know her, and my champion, my wife. Pencil, 2 3/8" x 3 1/8"

Tagged , , , , , , ,

19 thoughts on “56: homage to a beautiful girl

  1. isabellart says:

    very lovely indeed !!!!

  2. hellenjc says:

    How lovely.. both the drawing and the words. Bravo indeed, Scott 😀

  3. Barbara says:

    Fabulous portrait. Very very sweet! Love it!

  4. Nicole says:

    Oh wow! Imagine my surprise! I opened my email to find this gesture of wonderful love. Thank you, thank you. You make me blush. You are the kindest sweetest person I know. You are my ” Bescheart ” ( Sorry, don’t know how to spell it, but you know what I mean ) Still your biggest fan babe.

  5. drawandshoot says:

    wonderful! 🙂
    She is beautiful!

  6. jane tims says:

    Hi. A lovely portrait! I have nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award! Jane

  7. Gigi Galore says:

    That’s beautiful, and your words.

  8. LadyT says:

    So sweet. She is beautiful!

  9. isabellart says:

    HI there

    I wanted to let you know that I nominated you for the 7 x 7 Award. You can check it out here:

    http://isabellart.wordpress.com/wp-admin/post.php?post=2483&action=edit&message=6&postpost=v2

  10. artboy68 says:

    Thank you all so much for your comments! She really is a sweetie!

Leave a Reply

