62 Emily He finds her roots

Emily He, pencil, 2 3/8" x 2 3/8"

Visit Emily at GROUNDINGMYROOTS and share with her as she explores her Chinese heritage.  From My Life In Proverbs to her well written and fascinating posts on everything Chinese, her blog is well worth exploring.  Thanks for sharing your journey, Emily!

This is portrait number 62 of 100.  Hey I’m getting close!!

Go here to see my other portraits, or learn more about this project.

To enter to win the 100th portrait (acrylic painting) even if I’ve drawn you before, go here

Thanks for visiting!

artboy68

Tagged , , , , , ,

12 thoughts on “62 Emily He finds her roots

  1. wow, Emily is a good person e your blog is very interesting. Very Good, Scott.

  2. Lovely portrait. Love how she is in such clear focus against the sketchy but evocative background.

  3. Emily He says:

    THANK YOU SO SO SO VERY MUCH! I couldn’t have asked for a better start to my day!! I love that you’ve even captured the background in your drawing…it’s lovely…everything about it is lovely. If I keep going I’ll start to tear! THANK YOU AGAIN!

  4. Colette says:

    Emily, you know me. I came here to say something, “smart ass,” like, who is that? lololo, I couldn’t really see it on FB… so small, but when I came here to comment and when I saw the drawing I was actually moved!

  5. Lovely, Scott. I, too, dig the sketchy background– really sets off your subject. Keep up the great work, and Happy New Year!

  6. seainspanish says:

    Looks awesome! I love the drawing and emily’s blog hurray!

Leave a Reply

