63 a great sense of humour- and perfect colour vision

Rebecca-Jayne Ollerton coloured pencil, 2 3/8" x 2 3/8"

I just visited Rebecca’s blog now and had a good belly laugh- her quirky illustrations and witty narratives are a great way to start the day!  Check out her blog, DetrimentallyDisgruntled, and see for yourself!

Thanks Rebecca!

This is portrait 63 of 100.  I’m beginning to think about the rest of my life…

Go here to see my other portraits, or learn more about this project.

To enter to win the 100th portrait (acrylic painting) even if I’ve drawn you before, go here

Thanks for visiting!

artboy68

Tagged , , , , , , ,

18 thoughts on “63 a great sense of humour- and perfect colour vision

  1. hellenjc says:

    A great drawing again Scott and as I always say I love it when you use a bit of colour :).. I’ve been following Rebecca’s blog and she is very talented.

  2. Great, Scott. Becky and your blog is very funny. She’s a my first english friend, she’s adorable. I’ve done your portrait me too. Take a look on http://scratchandcolour.wordpress.com/2011/11/28/rebecca/ but my picture is not beautiful as your drawing. Good Work, Master.

  3. Jane Willson says:

    Scott, I don’t know if you saw the reply to your comment on my blog so I’m re-posting it here for you!

    I love the portraits you’re doing. They capture that essence that no photograph can. Being an artist, you’re in the enviable position of doing that with your children. I know you’re under the gun, time wise with your current project, but I look forward to seeing you do your work in oil and/or acrylic. Thank you for coming by.

  4. Love the asymmetry and close focus of the eye, the way it looks almost like a target point.

  5. isabellart says:

    brilliant ! I am finding out rather quickly how difficult portraits are to draw !!! I really admire your talent.

  6. artboy68 says:

    Thanks Isabella as I admire yours which are many and varied!

  7. Jane Thorne says:

    Scott I love this one of Becky, there is such soul in your drawings.. 😀

  8. joshhamilton17 says:

    Most excellent! Cannot wait to see the big figurative painting on the blog. Keep up all the amazing work. You are truly inspiring and motivating and I tell everyone I can about your project and upcoming work..

    I’ll try to do you proud. Miss you all.

  9. olletron says:

    Aaaah! Thank you so much 😀 Sorry I didn’t see this sooner; I’ve been away for a while. I don’t know what to say, I’m so thrilled with this! One of the above commenters seems to think I am a man, though :<! Thanks for capturing me in colour eheheh, what a surprise! Keep up the astounding work (though I can see you have been doing from your later portraits).

    • artboy68 says:

      Hi Rebecca- not to worry Jane was referring to an acrylic painting I did! (It took me a moment to figure it out too) You’re very welcome- we all enjoy your blog!

Leave a Reply

