65 girl in the hat

Anna Fonté (Girl In the Hat) coloured pencil, 2 3/8" x 3 1/8"

Anna is an extraordinary writer.  She says that if the things she writes could speak, they’d scream, “Look at me!”  I agree. Her latest post, Dirty Parts (Revised) is a poignant portrayal of a father and daughter, once estranged, now flung together and struggling to make sense of it; a depiction of life in the most real sense, and one hell of a good read.

Follow her blog at Girl In The Hat.

This is portrait 65 out of 100.

Go here to see my other portraits, or learn more about this project.

To enter to win the 100th portrait (acrylic painting) even if I’ve drawn you before, go here

Thanks for visiting!

artboy68

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

15 thoughts on “65 girl in the hat

  1. hellenjc says:

    Ohh this is quite different from your smiley ones…very dark and a bit scary! (I’m hope you’re not in real life Anna 🙂 )

  2. Hollllly Moses! How COOL is THIS! What a wonderful surprise! So haunting and alarming and FUN! Goes perfectly with my stories. You made my day/week/etc. Thank you so much for this!

  3. […] is doing a fascinating portrait project (100 portraits in 20 weeks) which you can see on his blog, 100 Portraits, did a portrait of me based on that […]

  4. Jasmine says:

    I really love this! I read Anna’s reasons for hiding her real appearance a while back and I think you’ve done a fabulous job of capturing her true self within her physical self. I’ll have to go revisit Girl in the Hat.

  5. elma says:

    You made a picture that fits perfectly with Girl in the Hat. There are so many portraits as possible given the variety of her stories.

  6. A little terrified — a lot mysterious looking out of that shadowed space. Very cool, both of you!

  7. isabellart says:

    this is beautiful and mysterious !! I love it 😉

  8. Francina says:

    stunning portrait

Leave a Reply

