69 positive kismet…

Elizabeth Obi-Frank, pencil, 2 3/8" x 2 15/16"

I am told that kismet means fate, or destiny.  Elizabeth describes her own blog as “a positive kismet, motivational blog offering tips,advice, interviews, social media ruminations as well as creative, spiritual, inspirational insights on people, places, and the events that shape our lives.”  I can say that her twitter posts are the same; always providing that much-needed lift to my day.

Follow her blog, Mirth and Motivation, or follow her on twitter @ElizObiFrank

This is portrait 69 of 100.

Go here to see my other portraits, or learn more about this project.

To enter to win the 100th portrait (acrylic painting) even if I’ve drawn you before, go here

Thanks for visiting!

artboy68

Tagged , , , , , , ,

22 thoughts on “69 positive kismet…

  1. eof737 says:

    OMG!!! What a wonderful surprise and one I needed today… Thank you so much for this special gift. My goodness, I love it and will share it too. Merci beaucoup! 🙂
    Eliz Obih-Frank

  2. […] your blogs and commenting… Thank you all for your patience! *   Thank you Artboy68 for the portrait drawing! I will thank you properly in tomorrow’s […]

  3. hellenjc says:

    This portrait has power, Scott. I have noted that the background to your portraits is often “hatched” with crossed lines but in this one you are using fine parallel lines which is most effective.
    Love the blog too Elizabeth..

  4. […] on your blogs and commenting… Thank you all for your patience! *   Thank you Artboy68 for the portrait drawing! I will thank you properly in tomorrow’s […]

  5. […] made a commitment to draw portraits of bloggers and other people he knows/connects with. He drew a portrait of me  yesterday and is offering to draw one for the winner of his 100th portrait contest. Go enjoy his […]

  6. frizztext says:

    she has earned such a big honor, applause!

  7. nrhatch says:

    Wonderful potrait! Love E’s little grin. 😀

  8. Sherilyn says:

    So nice to see a picture of Elizabeth! I love her blog and I’m glad she’s getting the recognition she so richly deserves!

  9. Lucky Elizabeth but she deserves it, gorgeous art!

  10. […] made a commitment to draw portraits of bloggers and other people he knows/connects with. He drew a portrait of me  yesterday and is offering to draw one for the winner of his 100th portrait contest. Go enjoy his […]

Leave a Reply

