70 mother and daughter

Sherri and Isabella Rose, pencil, 2 3/8" x 3 1/8"

I could not resist the opportunity to draw Isabella together with her mom.  I get such a positive family vibe from this picture that I asked Sherri’s permission to do it;  the expression on both of their faces says it all.

Isabella is a remarkable young lady.  Her talents and growing list of accomplishments are amazing to watch as she shares pieces of her life on her blog, Isabella Rose.  From poetry to amazing larger-than-life artwork to her own fashion creations, her work is waaay too crazy good for someone of such a young age. Check it out.

I don’t know much about Sherri, but I do know that raising such an amazing kid takes an amazing family, so hats off to you!

This is portrait 70 out of 100.

Go here to see my other portraits, or learn more about this project.

To enter to win the 100th portrait (acrylic painting) even if I’ve drawn you before, go here

Thanks for visiting!

artboy68

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

20 thoughts on “70 mother and daughter

  1. drawandshoot says:

    Aw, that’s a great one Scott! 🙂
    I love it!

  2. isabellart says:

    Oh my gosh that is so amazing!! ITs incredible ! We love it 🙂 Thank you so very very much!!!

  3. […] Portrait by Artboy68 !!! Me and my Mom 🙂 Posted by isabellart under art, drawings Leave a Comment  I am thrilled to have my portrait done by the talented Scott Hamilton a.k.a Artboy68.  You can check out his amazing project ” 100 portraits”.  Check out his website: https://artboy68project.wordpress.com/2012/01/15/70-mother-and-daughter/#comment-1334 […]

  4. LadyT says:

    such a beautiful piece! great job!

  5. This is a very lovely mother and daughter portrait.

  6. ElizOF says:

    I love the eyes and they look so beautiful together! 🙂

  7. Laurence Lesaint says:

    This portrait of Sherri and Isabella is such a masterpiece ! Nevertheless, I must say the models are very much inspiring for anyone having an artistic sense :))

  8. alltheshimmer says:

    this is precious ❤

  9. hellenjc says:

    Oh that is such a sweet portrait.. I love the way mum’s head is leaning towards Isabella’s you have captured them so very well.

  10. This is beautiful, I love it!

Leave a Reply

