72 so far from heaven

Old Jules, pencil, 2 3/8" x 2 9/16"

I’ve started writing a description of Jules’ blog three times now.  I can’t put it into words, so instead, here is his brief bio and a teaser: 69 years old, living in the middle of nowhere in the Texas Hill Country with four cats and a dozen chickens. And the excerpt: “‘Family’ members running alongside government vehicles engaging in every form of engagement except disengagement.”  Also found are gut busting critter mishaps and a discourse on which celestial presence is responsible for cutting the coronal rift in the sun…

You just have to see it for yourself:  So Far From Heaven. I’m sure you’ll be hitting that follow button, just as I did.

This is portrait 72 of 100.

Go here to see my other portraits, or learn more about this project.

To enter to win the 100th portrait (acrylic painting) even if I’ve drawn you before, go here

Thanks for visiting!

artboy68

Tagged , , , , , , ,

18 thoughts on “72 so far from heaven

  1. hellenjc says:

    love this… and you were right you have to find out about Jules blog for yourself 🙂

  2. WoW… Great Equilibrium. Very very beautiful.

  3. Barbara says:

    Hilarious… This is why your blog is so cool… You showcase awesome sketches AND tell us about the many blogs your run across, it’s like a BUY 1 GET 1 FREE blog… Ha ha… Enjoyed once again and the sketch… Spot on!

  4. Old Jules says:

    I’m dumbfounded. Thank you. Jules

  5. mandala56 says:

    Good job on the drawing! That really made me smile this morning. And thanks for the nice comments about the blog, we appreciate it.

  6. Eve Redwater says:

    I wish I could draw like that! So detailed!

  7. I follow Jules, and I had to come see what it was that left him speechless! A fabulous picture, what a wonderful idea and great tribute to others. I have to say I like Jules’ a lot because he is so unique a subject! Must have been fun drawing this one.

  8. Your blog is getting funner and funner [sic]. Love this!

Leave a Reply

