portrait 94: lex’s smile and the background story

Lex, pencil, 1 15/16" x 3 1/8"

About The Background Story:

THE BACK COVER

The letters you write but never send, the pages you tear that no one has read,
the words you say under your breath, the lives you lead inside your head …
 

You will find them all here.

We write the stories you will never tell.

“By the way, I’m Lex.  I’m just one of four friends who are running The Background Story (http://thebackgroundstory.com). I contribute there as a writer, and I go by the initial L (the others are C, A, and M; together, we form CALM hahaha).”

I believe Lex’s birthday is around this time- happy birthday, Lex!! And what a smile! Thank you for brightening my day.

This is portrait 94 of 100.

To see other portraits done by me, go here: https://artboy68project.wordpress.com/

Thanks for visiting, leave a comment!

artboy68

Tagged , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “portrait 94: lex’s smile and the background story

  1. Thanks, artboy! (= This is Lex, and I’m using my personal blog’s account to comment, btw.

    You’re almost done with your 100!

  2. hellenjc says:

    Interesting use of hatching and cross hatching in this one Scott ( and you know how much I like hatching !!) .. and I have been following the Background story for yonks …it’s one of my favourite blogs 🙂

  3. Team Oyeniyi says:

    I really like this one. There is a life in the eyes full of joy.

Leave a Reply

