mail time for the last time

For those of you who are still waiting for your portrait to arrive in the mail, you’ll be happy to know that I have a pile hitting the mailbox tomorrow. I’ve procrastinated sending these off until the end, which is now. Thank you for your patience!

If I have drawn your portrait and you did not receive an email from me asking if you wanted it, let me know; I am mailing these puppies out for free.

I have three more small portraits to do, then (yay!) a couple of commissions! I also have two large acrylic portraits that I am concurrently working on. I will have a new art site online in a couple of days, where I will be offering work for sale as well as portrait commissions. Once up, I will post the link here. The site will have a convenient gallery of all 100 portraits that you can easily scroll through.

You may have noticed that the menu bar on the top of this page has a new link called Searchable List: 100 Portrait SubjectsThere is a complete list of all 100 people I have drawn by name, with links to the corresponding post. This way you can search by name for portraits instead of hitting the back button 11 times. (The search bar is at the bottom- it works, I tried it.) Check it out!

Posting some new work soon,

artboy68

Tagged , , , , ,

15 thoughts on “mail time for the last time

  1. hellenjc says:

    Ohhhh looking forward to getting mine 😀 Thank you sooo much

  2. Mr. Walz says:

    I would’ve loved to see my portrait! I’ll make sure to follow your blog and continue to be amazed by your artwork! (Wishing I could draw like that.) Keep us updated as to your next project(:

  3. You’re crazy! (in the good creative way) I just went through your portrait list – now THAT’S dedication, awesome job Scott!

  4. Barbara says:

    What a fantastic project… You’re a fabulous artist and an great writer as well, you kept us all interested! GREAT JOB, wishing you much success…!!!

  5. I’m still searching for the perfect frame for mine. Love!

  6. eof737 says:

    Awesome! Congratulations on the commission and thanks again for the creativity! 😉

  7. Emily He says:

    Oh my, you are really mailing them out for free?!?! I don’t believe I received an email from you about it, but if you don’t mind mailing it all the way to China, I would LOVE to have my portrait. If that’s a possibility, I can email you my address! Thanks 🙂

  8. I’m so excited for mine!!!

Leave a Reply

