All the way from Scotland

Straight from the heart of Scotland, home of my ancestors, came a wonderful package of all things Scottish. I saw on HelenMcClory’s  blog, Schietree, (Helen was portrait number 81 of my 100 Portraits project), that she was giving a collection of photos (including an awesome photo book of her own and an amazing little book about the islands surrounding Scotland, one of which I discovered was a stronghold of my own family from the 16th century), a couple of very cool postcards from early 1900’s and some wonderful woolly photos of those Scottish sheep, which I also discovered do not form a solid wool carpet across the entire country. I just had to enter my name, an lo and behold the lords of the clan held up for me; I received this in the mail soon after.

Thank you so much Helen! Glad we ran into each other!

artboy68

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

12 thoughts on “All the way from Scotland

  1. Thanks for the link to that post – it is interesting. The wooly sheep are quite wonderful, too!

  2. So fun and good to see two of my favorite bloggers in one spot!

  3. Girl in the hat said it well:)

  4. hellenjc says:

    Much coolness 😉

  5. […] and chose one at random) the winner, through a bizarre coincidence, was Artboy68.  Right now over on his blog he’s talking about the parcel he received, which contained the photo booklet and a number of […]

  6. Deb says:

    What a great package of everything Scottish. Love the plaid backdrop too.

    ps – the portrait is very cool. Think I’ll have to poke around some more.

Leave a Reply

