76 cornel apostol and tommy the cat

Cornel Apostol and Tommy, 2 3/8" x 2 3/8", pencil

“My name is Cornel Apostol, I’m 24 years old, I’m Orthodox and I’m from Ploiesti, Romania.” 

Cornel has a master’s degree in microeconomic systems management, he loves Byzantine music, Orthodoxy and words of wisdom. He teaches Icon painting to kids in his parish, which he learned at Putna Monastery, Romania.

His blog is called Words. He says he is still learning English, but I think he’s doing pretty well.

He also has an entire album dedicated to Tommy, (whom he seems to go everywhere with), which you can see here.

This is portrait 76 of 100.

Go here to see my other portraits, or learn more about this project.

To enter to win the 100th portrait (acrylic painting) even if I’ve drawn you before, go here

Thanks for visiting!

artboy68

Tagged , , , , , ,

19 thoughts on “76 cornel apostol and tommy the cat

  1. hellenjc says:

    Great cat Scott ! or should that be Cat ! Great Scott! 🙂 and I agree Cornel’s English seems pretty good to me too !

  2. That’s a really beautiful portrait! (And thank you for mine, which has arrived safely and will be treasured!)

  3. WOW! that’s incredible.

  4. I can’t believe it.
    I am so honoured.
    Thank you so much for portret and for your kind words.
    Thank’s again. 🙂

  5. You see, I am still learning English. Is “Thanks” not “thank’s”.
    😦

  6. ElizOF says:

    Love this one… cute!

  7. xartpunkartx says:

    I love this portrait !

    greetings from berlin

Leave a Reply

