96, Abigail- a case of mistaken identity

Abigail Zimmer, pencil, 2 3/8" x 2 3/4"

I received a comment a while back from the blog Off The Front Porch so I went snooping for photos and came up with portrait number 74– Abigail’s blogging partner, Pakou. I learned after the fact that it was Abigail who had left the comment, so in fairness here is her portrait, number 96!

I cannot help but think that this image is somewhat Norman Rockwell-esque… which is ok with me because he is one of my favourite artists of all time. Thanks for giving me this great picture to work with Abi!

This is portrait number 96 of 100.

I am still working on the final acrylic portrait, almost finished!

Thanks for visiting, please leave a comment!

artboy68

Tagged , , , , , ,

15 thoughts on “96, Abigail- a case of mistaken identity

  1. ha, and you already did “Abegael”

    (hint: me!)

  2. isabellart says:

    another beautiful portrait !

  3. I love how this portrait seems to be holding a story all its own… nicely done and especially at such a small scale too.

  4. SaptarshiC says:

    She looks really happy to have her portrait done.

  5. Barbara says:

    Yes! Very Norman Rockwell’ish, and who doesn’t love his work? You bring such life to your sketches, it absolutely amazes me, you have a gift!

  6. madisoncary says:

    love the expression! great job!

  7. Love the asides that accompany each of your drawings. Looking good.

  8. hellenjc says:

    Particularly like this one. Your skill has grown and grown during these pasts weeks. I’m amazed at how you can do such detail when it’s so small ! Nearly done. We regular followers will miss these portraits.

  9. very beautiful, friend

  10. You are sooo prolific 🙂

  11. Jasmine says:

    I agree, it does seem Rockwell inspired. Love it!

  12. […] When artist Scott Hamilton did Pakou’s Portrait 74 for his 100 Portraits project, he emailed saying he had tried to look for a photo of me or both of us on the blog, but could not find one.  So I sent him a few photos and ended up being Portrait 96. […]

  13. Laura says:

    I know Abbie, and this really captures her spirit 🙂 Nice job!

Leave a Reply

